Darwin Sailing Club
Arafura Short Offshore Series

Arafura Short Offshore Series


An invitation is extended to owners of eligible boats to compete in the Darwin Sailing Club’s 2019 Arafura Short Offshore Point Score Series.

The Arafura Offshore Point Score series consist of five races and commences with the Anglers Reef race on 18th May 2019 and will finish with the Marsh Shoal Race, commencing on 12th October 2019. Other races included are the Fish Reef, Buchanan Island Race, Rooper Rock and the Latitude Race.

A solid and consistent result in each race is crucial to placing in this series as there are no discards available.


A boat MUST supply the documentation required by the Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions no later than the time specified in the Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions, as they may be amended.

The Notice of Race (amended) is HERE 


Entries shall be received by the DSC Sailing Office no later than 1000 hours on the Wednesday prior to the first race a boat participates in by the on-line entry portal on the DSC web site. A series entry covers all races, without the need to enter subsequent races individually.

Individual race entry is also available.

Dates to Remember:

  • Anglers Reef -  
    • Entries close 1000 hrs Wednesday 15th May 2019
    • Start: 1000 hours 18th May 2019
  • Fish Reef
    • Entries close 1000 hrs Wednesday 29th May 2019
    • Start: 1000 hours 1st June 2019
  • Buchanan Island
    • Entries close 1000 hrs Wednesday 12th June 2019
    • Start: 1000 hours 15th June 2019
  • Rooper Rock
    • Entries close 1000 hrs Wednesday 28th August  2019
    • Start: 1000 hrs 31st August 2019
  • Latitude Race
    • Entries close 1000 hrs Wednesday 11th September 2019
    • Start: 1000 hours 14th September 2019
  • Marsh Shoal
    • Entries close 1000 hrs Wednesday 9th October 2019
    • Start: 1000 hours 12th October 2019

Notice of Race

Arafura Short Offshore Point Score 2019 Notice of Race- amended  

Sailing Instructions

Each race will have Sailing Instructions published on the DSC website, with a link forwarded to entered skippers at least 24 hours prior to the race start.

Thanks to supporters of the Darwin Sailing Club